top of page

Part Time Vacancies

Here are all of our current part time vacancies. Please apply to any position that you would like to be put forward for and the team will be in touch. 

Location: Notting Hill 

Salary: £18 p/h but negotiable for the right person

Children: Boy 5.5 months

Type: Permanent

Working Days: 2 Full days per week

Start Date: ASAP

Family are very flexible and are happy to change arrangements to suit the right person

General nursery duties include: batch cooking; children’s laundry; keeping general areas clean and tidy such as the playroom and kitchen. They would love someone to cook an evening meal for the whole family.

Job Ref: LN21

Accommodation: Live out

Children: 6m girl

Location: Tower Bridge, London

Start Date: ASAP

Days/Hours: 3 days per week, 8am-6pm

Salary: £Negotiable

First-time parents who would like a nurturing, gentle nanny to look after their little girl.  The family would love someone who is able to help with appropriate routines.

 

General nursery duties such as cooking, washing her clothes and keeping all child-related areas tidy are expected.  Occasional babysitting would be nice.

Job Ref: LN30

Accommodation: Live out

Children: Boy 6yr

Location: Cambridge

Start Date: ASAP

Days/Hours: After school care (roughly 3:30-6pm) 2-3 days per week child splits her time between Mum and Dad’s house. Since those hours are pretty niche, Mum has been looking or For mother’s help/nanny-housekeepers so if any candidates are open to helping  with household management Mum could look to extend the days/hours. She would also need all-day care 2-3 days per week during most school holidays/half term etc. 

Salary: £15-18ph depending on experience

Driver: Yes

Candidate requirements: Energetic, empathic, and creative; Child loves imaginative play (Barbie!), arts and crafts, being outdoors. Ideally Mum is looking for someone who can bond with her. 

 

Duties Include: School pick up. Prepping an after school snack and then playing with little girl until Mum finishes work at 6. Mum tends to prep dinner but would love help if the candidate enjoy’s cooking/meal prep. Being with the child and having that one-on-one time is the most important, but for someone who is also interested in more hours, mum always needs help at home — organising, putting toys away etc. Her ideal set-up would be someone who can do both! 

Job Ref: LN32

Accommodation: Live out

Children: 6m girl

Location: Walthamstow, London

Start Date: ASAP

Days/Hours: 3 days per week, 8am-5pm

Salary: £16ph depending on experience

Driver: No

Candidate Requirements: Family are looking for someone who is fun and will cherish their little girl, someone who enjoys playing and engaging with her and so when they are at work she’s having lots of fun and always being kept safe.

 

Candidate’s Duties:

  • Helping with weaning & getting her to take a bottle

  • Preparing meals for her

  • Going to baby classes and activities 

  • Daily walks

  • Helping ensuring her routine works & making changes when we need to / as she grows

  • Playing outdoors & being creative together 

Job Ref: LN56

Accommodation: Live out

Location: Barnes, SW13

Salary: £18-25 per hour

Children: Boy (9 months)

Type: Permanent

Working Days: One full day (Monday-Friday) per week. Exact day and hours TBC with the nanny but would prefer to avoid Mondays and Wednesdays.

Babysitting: Possibility of occasional babysitting

Travel: No

Driving Licence: No

Start Date: ASAP/start of May finishing the end of September when little boy starts nursery.

Pets: 0

 

Warm, kind, calm and reassuring, but also fun and energetic when needed as little one likes to charge around! He is also not used to being looked after by anyone but mum.

 

Duties: Full care of little boy during their hours, including preparing and feeding any bottles/meals and cleaning anything used; observing routines; reading stories; outdoor activities like taking him to the swings, the occasional baby class, walks, excursions; coming up with fun indoor games and activities; ideally not leaving too much of a mess after playtime!

Job Ref: LN76

Accommodation: Live out

Location: Stanhoe, Norfolk UK 

Salary: £15ph

Children: 2 (Boy) 4 months (Girl)

Type: Permanent

Working Days: Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday 7am-5pm 

Sole Charge/Shared Care: Sole Charge

Driving License: Preferred

Start Date: ASAP

Candidate requirements:

Family are looking for a nanny  who is knowledgeable in child development and child well being.  Someone who is fun, kind, enthusiastic, adaptable, friendly, clean and tidy, crafty/artistic.

 

Duties Include

Caring for the child/children in all aspects- cooking/cleaning/playing/activities/classes/ pick up drop offs

Job Ref: LN26

Accommodation: Live out

Location: Bayswater

Salary: - £16-18/hour depending on experience

Children: 2.5 year old and 3 month old 

Type: Temp

Working Days: Monday to Friday 5pm - 8pm

Start Date: ASAP

Shared care

Live Out

Family are looking for a cheerful and organised nanny to help with feeding, bathing, putting newborn/toddler to sleep. Nursery pick up and play buddy for toddler. Sleep training experience desirable but not essential.

Job Ref: LN127

Accommodation: Live out

Location: Burston, Norfolk

Salary: £13-15ph gross

Start Date: August/September

Children: Girl (6y) Baby Due August

Type: Permanent

Working Days: 2 - 3 Week days per week

Driving Licence: Yes

Babysitting: No

Travel: No

Pets: 3 Dogs

 

This family would love to find someone who can really fit in and integrate into their family home. They are an easy going and very easy to get on with family, but equally very organised and like to plan. They lead a busy life as they also run their  own business and would love to have another person who can really help them run thier busy family home. Someone with experience with pre prep school aged children and newborns would be essential.  The family home is quite organised, tidy and clean and this is very important to mum.   The parents are really looking for someone who they can really value and look forward to having them in their homes every day.

The main duties would include; Taking care of their newborn to allow mum to get back into work mum may do a mixture of working from home and leaving for a few hours to come to the workplace, depending on baby, how he will be feeding etc.  As he grows Mum would love the nanny to be able to take him out to sensory classes, aid with development within the home, helping to run a schedule / routine.    Engaging with their daughter during the hours she will be home from school, fun activities, maybe helping with listening to her read etc.  Helping to prepare family meals. Light housekeeping (they have a regular weekly cleaner). Mum always does weekly online food shops, but helping her to organise this would be helpful.  As well as assisting with school runs.

Job Ref: LN136

Accommodation: Live out

Location:  Frome, Somerset

Salary: £14-18 p/h

Start Date: March 2024

Children: 9 months when the position starts

Type: Permanent

Working Days: Preferably Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday, 8.30am to 4.30pm

Driving Licence: Ideally yes

Babysitting: No

Travel: No

Pets: 2 Dogs and some hens

This family would love a gentle, caring and calm nanny to take care of their little boy.

Nannies duties are to look after and care for the little boy. All usual nursery duties.  Keeping areas tidy, doing laundry and cooking for the little boy.  Planning fun and educational activities to do together.

Job Ref: LN138

Accommodation: Live out

Location:  Cowlinge, West Suffolk

Salary: £negotable

Start Date: ASAP

Children: 4 years

Type: Permanent

Working Days: Weekdays 2-6pm 

Driving Licence: Yes

Babysitting: Occasional

Travel: No

Pets: 2 dogs 2 cats and some chickens

Family would love to find a kind, organised nanny who is able to use her initiative.  They need to be firm when needed but also fun loving, creative and warm.

Nanny would be needed for after school.  Someone who can cook and is happy to keep on top of child’s bedroom and playroom.

Family would also appreciate it if you were happy to feed the animals and walk the dogs. 

Job Ref: LN140

Accommodation: Live Out

Location:  Balham

Salary: £negotiable

Start Date: End of September

Children: 3 weeks (Girl)

Type: Temporary 

Working Days: Monday - Thursday 3-5 hours per day 

Driving Licence: Ideally yes

Babysitting: No

Travel: No

Pets: 1 Cat

 

Mum would love someone who has a lot of newborn experience to help her over the coming months.  Ideally just some hours each day but if it suits the nanny to do two full days this is also fine.

Someone that can help mum day to day with all usual baby duties, routine, feeding general washing and tidying up in the house.  Just to give mum a bit of respite each week.

Job Ref: LN161

Accommodation: Live Out

Location:  Berkhamsted

Salary: £negotiable

Start Date: March 2024

Children: 12 Months once nanny starts

Type: Permanent

Working Days: 3 full days per week

Driving Licence: Yes

Babysitting: Potentially, nanny can do babysits before start date to get to know child

Travel: Potentially

Pets: No

Mum is a paediatric oncologist and work’s in central London, her hours are shift work and unfortunately it is not easy to leave early however her mother lives in great missenden and will be able to help with pick ups and short notice help etc and her husbands job is much more flexible with some work from home days. 

They have just moved to Berkhamsted to be nearer Mum's mother and a good train line for London as well as to put down roots for family life. 

Nanny is needed for the 3 days that Mum will work each week (TBC) usual duties.  Family are hoping they can find a fun loving nanny to care for their then 1 year old.  Take him to parks, classes and generally plan fun days together.

Job Ref: LN164

Accommodation: :Live Out

Location: Stansted Mountfitchet

Salary: £16 p/h gross 

Start Date: Mid December

Children: 1 in January and 3 in February

Type: Permanent

Working Days: 3 Days per week (Monday - Wednesday but can potentially be flexible on this for the right nanny) 7.30am - 6.30pm

Sole Charge

Babysitting: Occasionally

Travel: No

Driving Licence: Yes

Pets: No

Friendly, professional family based in Stansted Mountfitchet seeking a warm and caring nanny for their two young children.  Parents both work in London 3 days a week and at home the other 2 days (in an external summer house).

Duties include supporting children’s routine, preparing and batch freezing meals, light housekeeping related to the children (e.g. laundry), taking to local activities, setting up engaging and age-appropriate activities at home and for daily walks to the park and playground.  They are looking for someone creative and fun who genuinely enjoys working with babies/toddlers.

Their little boy will spend some time at pre-school so it will include drop off and pick up. 

Job Ref: LN166

Accommodation: Live  Out

Location: Hertford, Hertfordshire

Salary: £14 - 15p/h Gross

Start Date: December

Children: Boy (5) Girl (1)

Type: Permanent 

Working Days: Two Full Days and Two Afternoons

Driving Licence: Yes

Babysitting: Yes

Travel: Yes but not essential

Pets: No 

Mum is around however really happy for nanny to be in charge but also work as a team.

This family are looking for someone who is enthusiastic and happy to play and entertain the children but also help around the house with usual nursery duties.

bottom of page